Watch German Grand Prix Full Races

German Grand Prix

The German Grand Prix (GermanGroßer Preis von Deutschland) was a motor race that was held most years since 1926, with 75 races having been held. The race has been held at only three venues throughout its history; the Nürburgring in Rhineland-PalatinateHockenheimring in Baden-Württemberg and occasionally AVUS in Berlin. The race continued to be known as the German Grand Prix, even through the era when the race was held in West Germany.